St Botolph’s Church © 2013   webmaster | Stephen Cheek admin@stbotolphs.org

Vicar: The Reverend Mark Wallace

Home Services What's Happening? Friends of St Botolph's History Pictures St Botolph's Music Society Concerts Contacts Diary & Notices Bookings Find us

St Botolph’s Church      

Colchester               

Thought for the Week             

Growth begins when we start accepting our weaknesses.

Jean Vanier

All concerts start at 7.30pm, unless otherwise stated.

Please see the website of individual  societies for more detail

Friday 17th November 2017


Leigh Orpheus Male Voice Choir Concert

Sat 18th November 2017

7.00pm


The Mayor's Charity Concert - "Songs to Warm a old Night"

click here for bookings from Eventbrite

click here for poster

Sunday 19th November 2017

3.00pm


Nicholas McCarthy (left handed pianist) 

Bach, Rachmaninov

Sat 25th November 2017


Colchester Choral Society

Sunday 26th November 2017

3.00pm


Samantha Christopher & Students

Cancer Research UK Charity Concert

Thurs 7th December 2017


ABF The Soldiers' Charity Christmas Concert

Sat 9th December 2017


St Botolph’s Music Society

Sun 10th December 2017


"A Christmas Celebration"

Sat 13th January 2018


Colchester Symphony Orchestra

Sunday 28th January 2018

3.00pm


Recital by Dylan Christopher

Sat 3rd February 2018


 Mayor’s Charity Concert with the Colchester Bach Choir

Sun 11th February 2018

3.00pm


Recital by Samantha Christopher

Sat 17th February 2018


St Botolph’s Music Society

Sat 24th February 2018


Colchester Symphony Orchestra

Sat 17th March 2018


Colchester Choral Society

Sunday 18th March 2018

3.00pm


Dylan & Samantha Christopher Recital

Sat 21st April 2018


Colchester Symphony Orchestra

Sat 28th April 2018


St Botolph’s Music Society

Sat 9th June 2018


Colchester Symphony Orchestra

Sat 7th July 2018


St Botolph’s Music Society

We had a very successful series of Wednesday Lunchtime recitals throughout the summer, with a great variety of music and a high standard. Thank you everyone who came and enjoyed them. Although this was not the purpose of the recitals, over £1,000 has gone into the tower roof fund, so thanks to everyone who contributed for their generosity.