St Botolph’s Church © 2018   webmaster | Stephen Cheek

Vicar: The Reverend Mark Wallace

Home Services What's Happening? Friends of St Botolph's History Pictures St Botolph's Music Society Concerts Contacts Diary & Notices Bookings Find us

St Botolph’s Church      



To do so no more is the truest repentance.

Martin Luther

All concerts start at 7.30pm, unless otherwise stated.

Please see the website of individual  societies for more detail

Sat 17th March 2018

Colchester Choral Society

Sunday 18th March 2018


Dylan & Samantha Christopher Recital

Sat 24th March 2018

Concert by The St. Edmundsbury Male Voice Choir

and the Swing Express Big Band in aid of St. Botolph’s Tower Appeal.  Tickets from Mann’s Music, High Street Colchester

Sunday 25th March 2018 3.00pm

Concert by the students of Rebecca Tute

Friday 6th April 2018

7.00pm for 7.30pm

The Gospel Choir of Italy

Raising money for Colchester Cancer Centre Campaign

See poster

Sat 21st April 2018

Colchester Symphony Orchestra

Sat 28th April 2018

St Botolph’s Music Society

Sat 5th May 2018

Lexden Choral Society concert

Friday 11th May 2018

Tiptree Choral Society concert

Sat 12th May 2018

Military Wives & Essex Police Choirs in concert

Wednesday 30th May 2018

Orlando Jopling Cello Recital in aid of Syrian refugees

Sat 9th June 2018

Colchester Symphony Orchestra

Sat 7th July 2018

St Botolph’s Music Society

We had a very successful series of Wednesday Lunchtime recitals throughout the summer, with a great variety of music and a high standard. Thank you everyone who came and enjoyed them. Although this was not the purpose of the recitals, over £1,000 has gone into the tower roof fund, so thanks to everyone who contributed for their generosity.