St Botolph’s Church © 2013   webmaster | Stephen Cheek admin@stbotolphs.org

Vicar: The Reverend Mark Wallace

Home Services What's Happening? Friends of St Botolph's History Pictures St Botolph's Music Society Concerts Contacts Bookings Find us

St Botolph’s Church      

Colchester               

Thought for the Week             

‘He became what we are that he might make us what he is’.

St. Athanasius.

All concerts start at 7.30pm, unless otherwise stated.

Please see the website of individual  societies for more detail

Wed 26th July 2017

1.00 pm


Summer Lunchtime Series

Samantha and Dylan Christopher’s pupils, piano and clarinet

Wed 2nd August 2017

1.00 pm


Summer Lunchtime Series

Theresa Chapman’s pupils.  Piano

Wed 9th  August 2017

1.00 pm


Summer Lunchtime Series

Pat French’s piano pupils, duets from teachers Pat French and Angela Frost, a young violinist and a trumpeter.

Wed 16th  August 2017

1.00 pm


Summer Lunchtime Series

Young pianists,  a young singer and Philip Elwell, Piano.

Wed 23rd  August 2017

1.00 pm


Summer Lunchtime Series

4Front Barbershop quartet.  

Wed 30th  August 2017

1.00 pm


Summer Lunchtime Series

Charlie Price, Clarinet solo and duets with teacher.  

Wed 6th September  2017

1.00 pm


Summer Lunchtime Series

Chris Neal with students and friends (Brass and guitar).

Sat 9th September  2017


Colchester Symphony Orchestra

Sat 16th September  2017


Essex Police Choir concert

(Fundraiser for Colchester Hospital)

Sat 30th September  2017

7.00pm


“The Miracle of the Voice” a concert by Christina Johnson coloratura soprano

Sat 7th October 2017


Braintree Male Voice Choir & Sonara Ladies' Choir

Sat 14th October 2017


St Botolph’s Music Society

Beethoven Concert including Symphony No. 8

& Piano Concerto No 3 - Soloist Philip Smith

Fri 3rd November 2017


Support Our Paras Concert

Sat 4th November  2017


Colchester Symphony Orchestra

Sat 11th November 2017


Lexden Choral Society

Sat 18th November 2017


The Mayor's Charity Concert

Sat 25th November 2017


Colchester Choral Society

Sunday 26th November 2017

3.00pm


Samantha Christopher & Students

Cancer Research UK Charity Concert

Thurs 7th December 2017


ABF The Soldiers' Charity Christmas Concert

Sat 9th December 2017


St Botolph’s Music Society

Sun 10th December 2017


"A Christmas Celebration"

Sat 13th January 2018


Colchester Symphony Orchestra

Sunday 28th January 2018

3.00pm


Recital by Samantha Christopher

Sat 3rd February 2018


 Mayor’s Charity Concert with the Colchester Bach Choir

Sun 11th February 2018

3.00pm


Recital by Dylan Christopher

Sat 17th February 2018


St Botolph’s Music Society

Sat 24th February 2018


Colchester Symphony Orchestra

Sat 17th March 2018


Colchester Choral Society

Sunday 18th March 2018

3.00pm


Dylan & Samantha Christopher Recital

Sat 21st April 2018


Colchester Symphony Orchestra

Sat 28th April 2018


St Botolph’s Music Society

Sat 9th June 2018


Colchester Symphony Orchestra

Sat 7th July 2018


St Botolph’s Music Society

This year’s series of summer Lunchtime Recitals starts on 26th July,

featuring young and local musicians.

They are on Wednesdays 26th July to 6th September 1.00 pm to 2.00 pm

 church opens at 12 noon.

Drinks & biscuits are available

Click here to see poster